Celebrating Easter Around the House

Easter decorationsEaster is definitely one of my favorite holidays to celebrate. It heralds a great time of year for me. Spring time! Warmer weather, being outdoors more, beautiful colors. So I enjoy getting my decorations ready to welcome Spring at Easter.

Easter Outdoor Decorations

I like to kick things off with an Easter garden flag. The outdoors is beckoning to me, so something outside is the perfect reflection of my Easter celebration.

Seeing those bright, charming colors and Easter designs flowing in the Spring winds is a delight. And, I let all my neighbors know how excited I am, too!

Indoor Decorations for Easter

Indoors, I always like to have a few delightful Easter things ready to brighten up my home. Some fun decorating items that also work as functional items are perfect. That’s why I like to have great Easter placemats on my table. They make great additions.

OK, granted the grandgirls love them the best. But, still Easter placemats add a wonderful touch to the decorations as well as to the Easter dinner with the whole family.

Of course, I will serve our tea or drinks from an Easter teapot. But, I also like to use Easter teapots as a centerpiece for the table. It makes another both functional and decorative addition.

Easter Throw Pillows

My all-time favorite decoration is a throw pillow or two on the couch, a chair, anywhere in the house. The choices are just beautiful. They add just the right decor. A simple thing, but with such holiday decorating impact.

Yes, I do use decorative throw pillows for every holiday or chance I can. They are so simple to just toss into a corner of the sofa. Pillows are easy to store, don’t need to be ironed with each season or holiday, and always look great.

So get ready with your own Easter decorations for the home. Whether a garden flag for the outdoors, or one of the great choices for indoor decor.

Leave a Reply

